Homely

I’m making muffins this morning – everything natural. Whole grain, butter, eggs, milk. Chose some bananas and cranberries to add to the mix this morning.

When I pulled the muffins out of the stove, it reminded me of something my daughter said last night.

Daughter: “Mom’s getting more homely.”

Me: *laughs* “What?” … (when I think of the word “homely” I think it means “unattractive” as opposed to “homemaker type”)

Daughter: “You know, you’re doing more homely things around the house, cooking and taking care of everything.”

Me: “Oh I see’…”

Homely = win! (doesn’t it?)

One thought on “Homely

Leave a Reply

